Twelve Ways Of Winning People To Your Way Of Thinking


While I was thinking what topic I should chose for writing on my blog, a book placed at my book shelf gets attraction. The name of the book is “How to Win Friends and Influence People” by DALE CARNEGIE.
The title of the book is as appealing to my nature as I love making friends and I would love to go in deep readings just to find out the ways to inspire and influence people. Yeah I believe, I have some hidden leadership qualities in me (oh yes, leadership qualities) and the best thing about being a leader is to get plenty of love and loads of affection from followers. With that devotion from followers, leader is always challenging and a man of good sense of responsibility. It always excites me to read stuff that is challenging to one’s soul, to win people interest and to understand other point of views. Although, I know there are some of so annoying human existence with us but we all have some sort of qualities which are not in favor. In short, we are all not so perfect.

Anyways, coming back to the small book by the great writer, I would like here to highlight Twelve Ways of Winning People to Your Way of Thinking. This is interesting!
Rule 1: The only way to get the best of an argument t is to avoid it.

Rule 2: Show respect for the other man’s opinions. Never tell a man he I wrong.

Rule 3: If you are wrong, admit it quickly and emphatically.

Rule 4: Begin in a friendly way.

Rule 5: Get the other person saying “yes, yes” immediately.

Rule 6: Let the other man do a great deal of talking.

Rule7: Let the other man feel that the idea is his.

Rule 8: Try honestly to see things from the other person’s point of view.

Rule 9: Be sympathetic to the other person’s ideas and desires.

Rule 10: Appeal to the nobler motives.

Rule 11: Dramatize your ideas.

Rule 12: Throw down a challenge.

I hope the above few pointers will benefit your efforts in winning people to your way of thinking. I will keep sharing valuable words with my readers in future too.

2 thoughts on “Twelve Ways Of Winning People To Your Way Of Thinking

Leave a Reply

